Decisions 

I don’t know what I did wrong. I don’t know how my communication manages to be so unclear when I focus so much on speaking clearly. I don’t know. I’m unsure of how I make my baby angry and hurt and make her feel attacked by just…talking. I don’t know. But I know that I won’t do it anymore. I’ll continue avoiding communication and talking about the things that are actually on my mind because I can’t without causing an unnecessary blowup. I thought that was the best pet about dating your best friend. That you’d be able to communicate about the hard things because you have a strong enough foundation. Maybe we don’t. So we can’t. And that has to be that. 

Leave a Reply

