Done and Done

Okay, whining done. What am I gonna do about any and all of the shit on my plate? Handle it. That’s my only option. I’m in this one by myself. Luckily Kim handles the rent, my cell phone, and food, which I’m grateful for, but she’s been making comments lately that let me know I need to make quick adjustments to what she does for me. 

Such is to be expected. I’m going to do what I’ve always done and make shit work. One of my favorite bosses once told me that I’m expected to me the smartest and most charming person in any room at all times. Simultaneously, not separately. I’m now forced into a position where I have to put being meek and humble aside in order to reclaim the space where I need to be. 

Leave a Reply

