Sooner Than Later…

I will marry the woman who makes me laugh. Everyday, in one way or another. I will marry the woman who makes me feel protected. And loved. And beautiful. Everyday. I will marry the woman who knows how I like my sandwiches made. Who ebbs and flows with me and disregards my personality flaws. I will marry the woman who knows that when when I start craving cereal twice a day, my cycle is on. The woman who will dance with me to imaginary music because she knows I love being held by her. I will marry the woman who loves as passionately and purposely as me, and who will allow herself to put complete trust in me. I will marry the woman who buys me books that she thinks I may consider interesting. The woman who will lie in bed with me for as long as she can and reach for me throughout the night. I will marry the woman who I want my children to be like. Who is caring and understanding and has a good heart. I will marry the woman who understands that I will always love her more than myself and that’s okay, because she will love me the same and we will balance one another out. I will marry the woman who provides the comforts of home to me. And, in 10 years, when we’ve both said our vows, I’ll look back at this post and be reminded that I’ve found, fallen in love with, and married the woman of my dreams, and I’ll smile, roll over, and fall into a blissful sleep while watching hers.  

Leave a Reply

