Even in My Sleep

I had a dream last night that I found a $100 bill at the train station. I was excited as hell about that $100 bill because it meant that I could take my sweetie to dinner. Seriously. Lol. I’m broke as hell and have thousands of dollars worth of bills piled up, but even in sleep, all I want to do is spoil my sweetie like she spoils me. Amazing that I no longer think of myself first in this relationship as I did in others. I adore her, and I can’t wait to become financially stable enough to do things for her. This next contract will help, and two more will put me right where I want to be. I’m in major work mode and I’m ready to rebuild now. Good shit. Morning (well, middle of the night) motivation. 

Leave a Reply

